Anti-Ragging Cell


The Institution has constitued anti-ragging committee to prevent ragging inside institute premises and also to create awareness among the students.

Functions and Responsibilities:

  • To conduct awareness programs on anti-ragging to the students.
  • To provide posters and boards in the college premises about ragging and punishment.
  • Vigilance is provided at different places like canteen, hostels, bus stops, corridors etc.,
  • The Committee enquire into the complaint of ragging received from the students of the college.
  • The committee recommend suitable action as per the guidelines of AICTE/ UGC.
  • To associate with Grievances & Redressal committee and help in anti-ragging activities.
  • To conduct awareness programs on Anti - Ragging in the form of meetings and PPTs to the senior students, faculty & non-college personnel.
  • To conduct meeting whenever required and discuss relevant issues, intimating the Director.
  • Complaints can be sent to

Anti-Ragging Committee

S. No Name of the Member Designation Position
1 Dr. R Lokanadham Principal Chairperson
2 Dr. P.Venkat Rao Professor & Dean Convener
3 Dr.K. Purushotham Prasad HOD, ECE Member
4 Dr. C Sesikala HOD, EEE Member
5 Dr. M Ashok Kumar HOD, ME Member
6 Dr.B Ramasubba Reddy Dean, CSE Member
7 Dr. A V L N Sujith HOD, CSE Member
8 Mr. M Pardhasaradhi HOD, CSE(E) Member
9 Dr. T.L. Ramadasu HOD, CE Member
10 Dr. Shailendra Yadav HOD, MBA Member
11 Prof.N Sai Kiranmai HOD, FME Member
12 Mrs. Ch Srilakshmi HOD, Emerging Member
13 Mrs.K.Lakshmi Asst.Professor - ECE Member
14 Mr.B.Madhava Rao Representatives of Parent Member
15 Mrs.B.Padma Priya Representatives of Parent Member
16 Mr.Gangasree Saikiran Student ECE Member
17 Mr.Prashanth Kumar Goud Student EEE Member
18 Ms.Chandana Choudary Student CSE Member
19 Mr.Praveen Sub-Inspector of Police,
Pet Basheerabad Police Station, Kompally
Contact for any Information and Queries:

Dr. P Venkat Rao
Professor & Dean
Phone: (+91) 9440523098